Ponniyin Selvan, Art and VFX Department, Wish List
  • Vanakkam,
    My name is R.C.Kamalakannan. By profession I'm called Visual effects supervisor and consultant. Magadeera ( Maaveeran ) and Naan Ee ( Eega)are some of the Films I was a VFX Supervisor. I was in telugu industry for almost a decade and now joined (L.V.)Prasad Group, Chennai, as Visual Effects Consultant.
    I'm currently trying to come out with what we call, Art Department and VFX Job List , if Ponniyin Selvan is made as a Film. Please, no producer/director has commissioned me yet. I'm doing it as it is my passion. Since it will be a Period Film, I calculated that the Pre-production work alone ( before going to sets/shooting ) for, Ponniyin Selvan Movie, will take between 12-15 months. Hence, like to be prepared early.

The following is the list I prepared on the Mudhal Baagam, till chapter Five.

Mudhal Baagam

Veeranam Lake and its environment.
    City streets, where Vandhiyadevan meet Periya Pazhavettayar's procession.
    Kadambur Sambuvarayar Palace.
    Kadambur Sambuvarayar Andhapuram (outside & inside).
    Kuravai Koothu Medai.
    Vandhiyadevan open sleeping quarters at palace terrace, surrounded by palace rooftops.
    He runs towards Azhvarkadiyan on rooftops, over-hearing Sambuvarayar and company talks.

Now you all know what I'm trying to do. Could anyone already prepared this kind of list and wish to share it with me please 'Or' can anyone help me preparing it. FYI - I've read this Great work twice, in my younger days.

Nandri

Kamalakannan
  • All the very best!
  • Great thought and initiative!! Wish you the Best! This great work deserves incredible research and detail.
  • Excellent.
    Since you were mentioned that u read the novel in you younger days, i suggest you to read it again before u start ur work, it ll give u the clear picture of wat u want.
    All the very best.

Thanks & RegardsPremkumar K
  • Dear Mr. Kamalakannan,