http://mobilisinmobili.net/2012/04/1/continent-never-was/

Shash
  • As usual good one Shash

vj
    http://www.poetryinstone.in
    “*Here the language of stone surpasses the language of man*” – Nobel
    laureate, Rabindranath Tagore
  • Dear Shash, I read your wonderfully researched and presented article,

I am really a novice to this, but very interested.

One curious observation, based on the Youtube time lapse video.
    There was one point when the Indian subcontinent,the African and Antartic continents appear together, and it slowly separates and drifts up and crushes into the mainland forming the Himalayas and the Indian peninsula.
    Has the angle that the Antartic continent might have been Lemuria, explored as a possible Idea?
  • Thank you Ganapathy, someone needs to take up a study of pseudo-scientific theories and present them to thegreater indianpublic in the interests of sciece and rationality

Sujay
  • Hi,

Thanks for your encouraging words! :)
  • Dear Shash,

I had the good luck of reading some of your work and I have to sayIreally enjoyed them.This one too was a really good article.
    I have readvery little about this topic(not as much as you did) and will do an extensive research once I finish my present book,since this is the core subject for my next book . I am not trying to contradict you here but thisis justmy 2 cents with my personal opinion.

The concept of Lemuria which started as a theory is now merely a piece of badly written fiction, thanks to people like Blavatsky.

I think(?) for a piece of information to live for ages, it has to have atleast an iota of truth to it. Legends and myths of folklore are not always that -'myths',butthey remain sountil the time their true meaning is discovered.