Qaum-e-Aad (6 posts)

  • Profile picture of arivu_nambi1 arivu_nambi1 said 1 year, 9 months ago:

    Dear Gentlemen,

    Iam one of the silent member(my first mail) to our group.
    Please find the message & photos forwarded.
    Is it true or any magnification or illusion with imaging techniques.

    please reply/comment on this.

  • Profile picture of svprsk svprsk said 1 year, 9 months ago:

    Dear Arivudai Nambi,

    This is not a true discovery, actually these photographs were created for
    the “Worth 1000″ Photo Contest and some one pranked by stealing the creative
    photos from that site. More details available here:

    http://www.hoax-slayer.com/giant-skeleton.html

    Regards,
    Satheesh kumar R

    2010/7/25 Arivudai nambi ARUMUGAM

    > Dear Gentlemen,
    >
    > Iam one of the silent member(my first mail) to our group.
    > Please find the message & photos forwarded.
    > Is it true or any magnification or illusion with imaging techniques.
    >
    > please reply/comment on this.
    >
    > regards
    >
    > A.Arivudai Nambi,
    > Joint Manager-Mechanical,
    > Chemplast Sanmar Ltd.,
    > Cuddalore-607005.
    >
    >
    > —– Forwarded Message —-

  • Profile picture of injamaven Kathie said 1 year, 9 months ago:

    Probably fake, but it sure is startling! Must be Goliath.

    kathie

  • Profile picture of visham008 visham008 said 1 year, 9 months ago:

    Dear Satheesh Sir,

    I tried to search the Worth1000 photo contest website for giant skulls in
    expedition, however I did not see any.Now I have aquestion on validity of the
    claims on this link http://www.hoax- slayer.com/ giant-skeleton. html

    Thanks & Rgds.,

    Shiv

  • Profile picture of trshash84 trshash84 said 1 year, 9 months ago:

    Here’s the Snopes page on this particular hoax:

    http://www.snopes.com/photos/odd/giantman.asp

    And here’s a link to this
    competition: http://www.worth1000.com/entries/18533/giants

    Since the competition was eight years ago, many of the links are dead and
    expired. This one has been coming up ever since 2002, and it was revealed as
    a hoax right from that time…

  • Profile picture of visham008 visham008 said 1 year, 9 months ago:

    Thanks Shash for the actual link from worth1000.com.

    Now my doubts on validity is cleared.

    Thanks & rgds.,

    Shiv

  • If you like this topic please share it with